Ok. Imagine you’re a band. And not a tiny amateur band. You’ve released 6 albums, of which two have been voted to be among Britains alltime 10 best albums. You’ve sold a stunning 36.000.000 (36 million!) records, and now you’re about to release your 7th album. But you’re not top of the pops any longer. Not the king of hipsters. So what do you do to create some buzz about your new record?

Well, for starters, you… Hmmm, what do you actually do? Let’s see what Noel and Liam Gallagher of Oasis did:

Me, I was once immensely fond of oasis. When I was 14 I even brought pictures of the band to my hair dresser. Today, 14 years later, I still have a thing for their first two albums. But the 4 last ones were terrible, so maybe they were right in letting street musicians play their unreleased album in subways and on street corners. It probably couldn’t get worse than the original, anyway, says this old, angry man.